Home

Suddenly a tremendous roar woke me up in the middle of the night, I was sweating cold and a fearful feeling sourrounded the room. The night was dark and I couldn’t sleep anymore. I can’t remember what was I dreaming about. I didn’t dare to move as if something were slithering heavily in my bed. I felt as if someone or something were looking through the window. Was there something? I didn’t dare to look. I was breathing difficultly and shallowly as if a huge rock was over me. I was trying to figure out what was out there…or inside? I was to fearful to move…I was unable to move!…A breathing there, I swear I heard it…was I only imagining it? If I only could move to turn on the light. But despite that the switch was about two meters (6.5 feet) from where I was, it looked as if it were ten kilometers (6.2 miles). Finally, the time passed by, but to me it was as if it had just frozen. How many hours had I lost? I was starting to snooze when the first rays of the sun started to appear in the window, dimmed by the curtain. I was absolutely tired and I had to wake up, a full day was waiting for me. My clothes were soaked with sweat. Finally, after doing the usual morning ritual, I came out towards my job. What was there? Will I ever know?…Then, It started to rain…

2 thoughts on “Terryfing Night-a short horror tale

  1. Pingback: How to read 2013 cecalli posts | cecalli blog

Leave a Reply

